Healthy Like Patrick Arnold

This week I’ve had to do a little bit of digging to learn more about what this individual has brought to the table.

Patrick Arnold is a famous supporter of using certain legal drugs to better the human body.

One specifically I took an interest into was the drug metformin used on people with Type 2 diabetes. This drug was highlighted in the book “Tools of Titans” by Tim Ferris for being showing results of anti-aging in some tests.

Although I still consider myself young at 23 years old, I decided to look more into this to see what results have shown. The drug is still being tested and used on many individuals who could be higher risk of developing diseases but to date, it appears to be slightly effective with minimal negative side effects.

Of course I’m not suggesting anyone go take this themselves and they will magically live to 200. I don’t believe I will ever take something like this in the short-term as I don’t like risk when it comes to my body.

However, it is interesting to know that drugs like this are out there and that many people who know more about the science behind this promote the use for many individuals.

What I suggest for everyone out there is not to dismiss anything when it comes to something independent experts believe. Take the time to investigate and research and who knows, you might just lengthen your life a year or two.

Leave a Reply

